Haters got to Hate

Valentine’s near and the number of haters is beginning to catch up with the lovers. I really don’t know why there should be hate when we need to celebrate love. It’s like not letting other people eat because you are on a diet. Let lovers love and don’t let envy or bitterness take over you.

When I was single, I really didn’t resent Valentine’s except the fact that it is a commercial holiday that usually results in a population boom on November. I just think of that day as an excuse to give and eat chocolate. I really didn’t hate couples celebrating that day, I just hoped.

I think bitterness clouds our vision when love has already arrived. There may be times that I was hurt but I never lose hope in finding love. I just want to say that no matter how hurtful love can get the only thing can cure you is also love.

If you can’t get over your bitterness, try getting it out of you. Look at Adele and Taylor Swift, now they are earning millions because of the people who broke their hearts. Maybe you just need to get it out of you so that can enter your life.

Hopefully I had given you something to think about. I just want to say that all this time The Beatles were right in saying that All You Need is Love.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

