Lessons from the Kitchen: Make the Most of What you Have

I just made a semi-experimental chicken meal today. I would like to call it Coq au Cognac but duh better call it Chicken in Soy and Brandy Sauce.

 Image Source

The usual question of what’s for lunch always had the usual answer: it’s either chicken, pork or beef. It’s up to us to choose what kind of cooking should be done to those meats to make it a meal. As for me, I try to get creative and raid first the refrigerator before I do my cooking.

If you’re wondering, this is not adobo. I based the recipe from the Honey-Chili Chicken that I know how to cook, this one though has no honey or chili, instead it has brandy as its acidic component. Plus doing a flambe on the brandy makes it more exciting.

Anyway, it’s just that I really love to experiment with food and make it more interesting. It may not always work right but I am happy that I learn from it always.  It’s like doing a McGyver thing on the food, it’s taking what you have and with a little creativity, turn it into something awesome.

Well just a lesson learned from the kitchen again… We can turn the things that we have into something awesome if we put our imagination and creativity to it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

