Things That Interest Me

“Only love interests me, and I am only in contact with things that revolve around love.”- Marc Chagall

Yes, I do believe that only love interests me because I think that being interested in hate is just a waste of time. I have decided a long time ago that I will try as much as possible not to hate people because in reality it is only me who is getting affected. However this does not mean that I will like everyone because I think that hate is not the opposite of liking someone rather it is indifference wherein we really do not care about the person that we hate. I think that indifference is way worse than hate but it does not have the bad effects on me as a person because it does not make me carry in myself a bad emotion or feeling towards other people.

There are a lot of things that I really find interesting that I really like. Most people would see the things that I like to be somewhat weird or hard to understand. I understand how they feel and this is why I really don’t force into them what I think is interesting or fun for me. This might also be one of the things why most people think that I am an aloof person. It is okay for me to be called weird but what I really do not like is that when people say bad things about me which came from things that they do not understand at all. Maybe those bad things stem from their own fear of the unknown and they unwillingness to open up their minds to understand the things that  really define me as a person.

So let me say to those people  that I am a person who might be hard to understand and I understand why people seem to think of it that way. I am not the type of person who will force myself in to a locked door and would rather wait for that door to open up and let me in. Just open that door and be sincere so that it will be easier for me to show the real me so that I will be better understood.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

