The Future Belongs to Those Who Believe in the Beauty of Their Dreams

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams” -Eleanor Roosevelt

A a child, I have always believed that it is possible to achieve our dreams because of the anime that I grew up with. In these anime, the hero always have a dream and whatever life throws at them, they just go on and do what they can to achieve their dream in the end. I have always believed that it is important for us to have a dream so that our life will have a purpose. To have a purpose would also mean having a direction which is important for us to know how should we be living our life.

I had experienced things that almost made me forgot that my dream is worth pursuing. I was almost content of doing things that give me an almost instant reward. These instant rewards made me feel happy but in the long run, it made me think that these instant rewards become more of a waste of time because they do not give me a sense of fulfillment inside. This is why I have left my comfort zone to pursue something that will give me this fulfillment as well as something to keep me away from those who sidetrack me from believing in my dreams.

I am already on my way to start again pursuing my dreams and I am not afraid anymore of what the future might bring because I know that it is still up to me to shape my future and I got the people and the things that I need to pursue my dreams. I know this will be hard but I know I have my dreams to believe in and hope to hold on so that  I could live the life that I really want.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

