About Me Being an Introvert

I just read this wonderful post on Tumblr about introverts and the misconceptions about them. I admit that I am an introvert and a lot of people find me difficult to understand because I don’t follow what most people are expected to do. I have to say that I am misunderstood by most people because my thoughts are in a level that most people find as weird.

I am an introvert but that doesn’t mean that I don’t have friends, I actually just value more the few friends that I have. I am also the person who seems very quiet but in reality I just don’t have anything to say if I think that it is not really important or interesting. I am also seen as someone who is aloof because I don’t mingle too much with other  people but in reality I just don’t want socializing with people if I can not be myself. It is not that I don’t like people, I just don’t like it when they talk about things that really don’t interest me.

I hope that more people will understand why I am like this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

