Things That Happened in Just Six Hours

Yesterday, I was supposed to be scheduled for an interview but due to unforeseen circumstances, I will be rescheduled  hopefully by next week. Well it was not really a waste of time going to that interview because after that, I went to see of some friends at UP. Then something funny happened, when I was about to leave UP. Someone actually thought that I was the famous summa cum laude for this year. I just said no and thanked that person as I left the campus.

Well I think that I don’t look anything like him, nor I was anywhere near his intelligence level, but being mistaken for someone famous is something not common for me. I mean because I really look like just an average person that could blend in the crowd very well. I prefer not to stand out in a crowd too much because I am a reserved person.

Later that day, I saw James Younghusband at the mall with his girlfriend. The girls from the stalls were giggling obviously because of him while others can’t help but turn their heads to see him. I can’t blame them because who wouldn’t want to have a picture with him especially with the football fever around?

After that, I went to Pan de Manila to buy Pan de Sal and there was this one Korean guy who cut me in line. For those who know me, they know that cutting in line is one of the things that really annoy me. I would have reprimanded him (or tripped him over), but the cashier just told me not to do so.  I really think that foreigners like them who are staying here should show us respect since we are being nice to them. The next time someone like them cuts me in line, I’ll try to talk it out first.

Sorry for the incoherent post, my mind is just overworked, I guess.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

