In Computers We Have “Ctrl+Alt+Del” What About Life?

When our computers just stopped working we just press Ctrl+Alt+Del to reboot it. Apparently it was not just a random key combination but rather a well thought code by David Bradley. In the video below he elaborates on how the keystroke combination was made.

According to Hack a Day

“He came up with the idea after growing weary of waiting for the Power-On Self Test (POST) routine to finish during each reboot of his software testing regiment. We remember the old days of slow hardware and can understand his frustration at the lost time. He decided to throw in a shortcut that allowed the software to reboot without power cycling the hardware. The original implementation used CTRL-ALT-ESC, but was later changed so that one frustrated keyboard mash couldn’t accidentally reboot the system.”

How I wish that life has something like it because if we want to end the frustration of having to wait to start all over again, all we need is a general solution for it. Unfortunately, each problem is different and there is no general solution for it. Finding a general solution for each problem may just leave us with more questions than answers.

Lately, I’ve been feeling that I need something to “reboot” my life. I’ve been thinking that there should be more than what I am doing right now. I really don’t regret what I have done in the past, but the only thing that frustrates me is that how long must I wait to put my life back together. I am becoming tired of waiting and even more tired of having to actually commit the same mistakes that I did in the past.

I’ve let go of a lot of opportunities in the past, that would have made my life better. These opportunities just came at the wrong time and their uncertainty made me think twice before taking it. This is why, I thought to myself that waiting could be the best option for now. I don’t want to jump in to the next available thing if I know that there is something better to come.

So wish me luck and hopefully life will get better for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

