Pieces of who I am

Yesterday was my last day at work. After almost two years of work, stress and all the other things that come with it, I have decided that it was time to move on to finish my studies.

I have no regrets or whatsoever working in the company and during my stay there, I have met the people who further built my character. Maybe the jigsaw puzzle was just appropriate for my whole experience at work, (save the occasional fact that I associate it with the Jigsaw Killer). I’d say that each message on the pieces make up who I am now.

The souvenir they gave took me two hours assembling this in reverse (the messages they wrote). Messages of thanks and well wishes that I really appreciate since they took the time to write their messages “secretly”. Actually I am surprised that they chose the justice league; one of my favorite superhero groups minus superman. They know that I like anime and cartoons in general as it was obvious that during meetings, I draw a lot to keep myself awake.

I have to admit, I’ll miss a lot of people not only from my team but from my “foster team” as well. Though I am really not a sociable person, I have to say that I love company. However I really just don’t take in people my life that well. Though I am an open person, it’s really hard to get into me since I tend to look aloof and indifferent.

I would have to say though that I have actually toned it down a little after working in that company. However I still haven’t removed from me that you have to talk to me first, since I am more a listener than a talker.

Also I will miss the activities with the friends I have made with the people there. From the lunch and dinners to the after work activities. (Hopefully before my birthday, I’d receive something so I could invite some friends) Though I just watch them talk, get tipsy and drunk, in this way I have learned more about them and in the process I have made friends and maybe some…

Anyway, to end this I’d say that even though I’ve left the company, I haven’t left the company of people who matter to me and even though I don’t show it much I have to say that I care.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

