For all the Bloggers, Time to check your Spelling and Grammar

Again I found this interesting thing on The Oatmeal. I am really annoyed, if I read tweets, blog entries or statuses that have a lot of grammatical errors and misspelled words. Being a language major, I am particular with these mistakes. I myself admit that I do commit these mistakes sometimes, but before I publish anything, I make sure I read it again.

The 10 Words You Need to Stop Misspelling

Lose

Weird

Image Source

Come to think of it , I couldn’t blame native speakers of the language if they commit these mistakes above. They are so used to their language that the rules of grammar and spelling are usually not taken into account. I must admit that, if I am to use Filipino in writing, I might have a lot of mistakes too.

However since the Internet is a global medium, I tend to use English since it is a language that most people understand. So that’s it learn how to blog better with the pictures above.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

